COLLEGE OF NATURAL SCIENCE AND MATHEMATICS (CNSM) TERMS & VACANCIES

Representation: 7 senators and 4 alternates.

Current representation with expiring terms bolded:

College of Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Representatives

Donie Bret-Harte (17)
Stefanie Ickert-Bond (18)
Roman Makarevich (18)
David Maxwell (18)

Representatives

Bernie Coakley (17)
Larry Duffy (17)
Javier Fochesatto (18)
Gordon Williams (18) – Vacancy;

Franz Meyer (17) GW filled seat vacated by Lisa Lunn

Rainer Newberry (17) (assuming Lisa's term). Gordon Williams (17)

At the end of this year CNSM will have 3continuing senators and

COLLEGE OF RURAL AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT (CRCD) TERMS & VACANCIES

Representation: 6 senators and 3 alternates.

Current representation with expiring terms bolded:

College of Rural & Community Development

Representatives
Bill Barnes (18) – UAF CTC
Cindy Hardy (17) - CRCD
Jak Maier (17) - CRCD
Jennifer Tilbury (17) - UAF CTC
Kate Quick (18) - CRCD

Andy Anger (17) – UAF CTC Cindy Hardy (17) – CRCD - Vacancy Galen Johnson (17) – UAF CTC

Alternates

Senator terms expiring at last Senate Meeting in May 2017:

Sandra Wildfeuer (18) - CRCD

Cindy Hardy (assumed Jennifer Carroll's term when she filled vacated seat in spring 2017) Jak Maier Jennifer Tilbury

Alternate terms expiring at last Senate Meeting in May 2016:

Andy Anger Galen Johnson Vacancy

Please elect:

3 senators for 2-year terms (2017-2019

3 alternates for 2-year terms (2017-2019) – or these alternate terms <u>may be staggered</u> such that 1 or 2 seats are for a one-year term of 2017-2018. This way all alternates will not fall off the senate at once.

.....

Please note with regard to the attached table of Permanent Committees: Also note that Faculty on Permanent committees do not need to be Senators.

CRCD membership on the Student Academic Development and Achievement Committee is appointed at the college. Please consult with the SADA Committee Co-Chairs Chair

COOPERATIVE EXTENSION SERVICE (CES) TERMS AND VACANCIES

Representation: 2 senators and 1 alternate.

Current representation with expiring terms bolded:

Cooperative Extension Service

Representatives Alternate(s)
Mara Bacsujlaky (18) Art Nash (18)

Candi Dierenfield (17)

Senator term expiring at last Senate Meeting in May 2017:

Candi Dierenfield

Alternate term expiring at last Senate Meeting in May 2017: None

Please elect:
1 senator for 2-year term (2017-2019)
,
Note regarding the School of Natural Resources and Extension (SNRE):

Faculty Senate bylaws address membership of combined units in years when re-apportionment occurs. Re-apportionment occurs during an accreditation review (every seven years). Currently, CES and the School of Natural Resources each have two elected senators and one alternate. This will continue until a re-apportionment year when the total number of senators and alternates will be recalculated for the unit. Alternatively, a new unit may request re-apportionment early, which may be granted upon a two-thirds vote of the Faculty Senate.

Reference: FS Bylaws, Sect. 1 (Art. III Membership), subsection E

SCHOOL OF NATURAL RESOURCES AND EXTENSION TERMS AND VACANCIES

Representation: 2 senators and 1 alternate.

Current representation with expiring terms bolded:

School of Natural Resources & Agriculture Representatives Alternate(s) Norm Harris (17) Joshua Greenberg (17)

Mingchu Zhang (18)

Senator term expiring at last Senate Meeting in May 2017:

Norm Harris (assumed the term vacated by Julie Joly)

Alternate term expiring at last Senate Meeting in May 2016:

Joshua Greenberg

Please elect:

1 senator for 2-year term (2017-2019)

1 alternate for 2-year term (2017-2019)

Note recording the School of Network Recovering of SNT

Note regarding the School of Natural Resources and Extension (SNRE):

Faculty Senate bylaws address membership of combined units in years when re-apportionment occurs. Re-apportionment occurs during an accreditation review (every seven years). Currently, CES and the School of Natural Resources each have two elected senators and one alternate. This will continue until a re-apportionment year when the total number of senators and alternates will be recalculated for the unit. Alternatively, a new unit may request re-apportionment early, which may be granted upon a two-thirds vote of the Faculty Senate.

Reference: FS Bylaws, Sect. 1 (Art. III Membership), subsection E

SCHOOL OF EDUCATION (SOE) TERMS AND VACANCIES

Representation: 2 senators and 1 alternate.

Current representation with expiring terms bolded:

School of Education

Representatives Alternate(s)

Valerie Gifford (17)

Sean Topkok (18)

Alternate(s)

Carrie Green (17)

Terms expiring at the last Senate meeting in May 2017:

Valerie Gifford Carrie Green

Please elect:

1 senator for 2-year term (2017-2019) 1 alternate for 2-year term (2017-2019)

SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT (SOM) TERMS & VACANCIES

Representation: 2 senators and 1 alternate

Current representation with expiring terms bolded:

School of Management

Representatives Alternate(s)
Ken Abramowicz (18) Kim McGinnis (18)
Nicole Cundiff (17) Troy Bouffard (18)

Senator term expiring at last Senate meeting in May 2017:

Nicole Cundiff

Alternate term expiring at last Senate meeting in May 2017:

None

Please elect:

1 senator for 2-year term (2017-2019)

GEOPHYSICAL INSTITUTE (GI)

Representation: 2 senators and 1 alternate

Current representation with expiring terms bolded:

Geophysical Institute

Representatives
Jeff Benowitz (18) **Don Hampton (17)**

Alternate(s) Andrew Mahoney (18)

Senator term expiring at last Senate meeting in May 2017:

IARC

Representation: 2 senators and 1 alternate

Current representation with expiring terms bolded:

Int'l Arctic Research Center

Representatives
Rob Rember (17)
Bob Bolton (18)

Alternate Jessie Robertson (18)

Senator term expiring at last Senate meeting in May 2017:

Rob Rember (assumed the term of Jessica Cherry)

Please elect:

1 senator for 2-year term (2017-2019)

Please refer to Election Guidance sheet for determining eligibility to serve / vote.

List of 2015-16 Faculty eligible for FS representation through IARC (for reference and updating for 2017 election):